Testimonial from Lisa

Jenny and Brendan,

Thank you so much for being one of the highlights of my summer.  I have so completely looked forward to and enjoyed every Thursday when I drop into Tree Huggers to pick up my box (and really thrilled when I remember to drop off the box from the previous week!)  I love – making it a goal to use everything from the week before by Friday; clean out my fridge and arrange the new produce; do my research on new vegetables that I am not familiar with – I made fennel pesto from the fronds (put on top of the salmon), baked salmon on top of the fennel stalks, sautéed the fennel heart in olive oil (carmelized), white wine (reduced) and chicken stock (simmered) – delish!!

I am sorry to have missed your potluck, and really wish I could do yoga with you, but I am looking forward to meeting you.  Some day soon.  J

Blessings,

Lisa Miller

This entry was posted in What people are saying. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

